Wednesday, May 7, 2014


The Signal is a 2014 American science fiction thriller film directed by William Eubank and co-written with Carlyle Eubank, David Frigerio and Sebastian Gutierrez. The film stars Laurence Fishburne, Brenton Thwaites, Olivia Cooke and Lin Shaye. The film premiered at the 2014 Sundance Film Festival and will be released theatrically in the United States on June 13, 2014.

Nick and Jonah are MIT freshmen with a passion for hacking. While driving cross-country through Nevada with Nick’s girlfriend, Hailey, they follow rival hacker Nomad’s clues to a location 180 miles away. After a terrifying confrontation with Nomad in the middle of the desert, the trio regain consciousness in captivity. Struggling to comprehend the true nature of their confinement, they discover they are part of a plot much larger than themselves.

  • Laurence Fishburne
  • Brenton Thwaites as Nick Eastman
  • Olivia Cooke as Hailey Peterson, Nick's Beloved girlfriend
  • Lin Shaye
  • Sarah Clarke
  • Beau Knapp as Jonah Breck
  • Robert Longstreet

No comments:

Post a Comment